Hi, My Name is Liz and I’m a Happiness Crusader!

Hi, my name is Liz and I’m a Happiness Crusader! I know you may not be surprised at this recent revelation,  since many of you know me as Liz Who Motivates spreading positivity and good cheer over several platforms over the internet.

I am absolutely thrilled to be one of over 100 women in spreading the message of #ChoosingHappiness to women around the world.  Over twenty-eight years ago, I wouldn’t have been able to say that.

Choosing Happiness

In today’s post I share how I chose happiness in the midst of life’s messiness by answering a few questions from my inspiring friend best-selling Publisher Linda Joy.

Today is the official release of her new book,  Inspiration for a Woman’s Soul: Choosing Happiness featuring the soul-inspiring stories of 27 amazing women who share their intimate stories of transformation.

Choosing Happiness also includes Reflection Questions after each story which will empower you to integrate the vital lessons of each woman’s journey into your own life.

For a limited time you can get over 40 transformational gifts with your copy of Choosing Happiness. Grab your copy today> http://bit.ly/Happiness_Book

Here’s Linda in her own words on #ChoosingHappiness and her book:

Happiness-is...-Making-a-Choice

Here are my answers to her questions:

Q: Was there a pivotal moment in your life when you realized that your happiness was an internal choice that could be made despite your outside circumstances?

–June 1988, when I was in rehab for alcohol and drug addiction.

I was sitting in the doctor’s office with one of the nurses during morning check-ins when the doctor asked me the standard question he asked all of his patients, ” Did I know why I was there?” I replied,” Yes, I want to  be happy and I have a problem with alcohol and drugs.” The nurse snickered. June 4th, 2015—I will have 29 years of being clean and sober.

ChoosingHappiness-in-Lifes-Messiness

Q: How do you remind yourself that happiness is always within and catch your footing in those whirlwind moments of life that can throw us off balance?

–Mainly by chanting nam-myoho-renge-kyo. I have been a Nichiren Buddhist and member of SGI-USA since 1993 and/or go to a 12-step meeting/doing recovery -related tasks.

Other tasks that also work: deep breathing, working in my garden/being outdoors, curling my toes barefoot in my front yard to get grounded, using my seasonal effective disorder lamp, drinking a glass of water, energy work.

Happiness-is-...-Forgivness

Q: What is your personal definition of happiness today?

–That “inner resolve” or “inner knowing”  that I can and will be happy, at any given moment, at any given time, no matter what!

As a member of the 12-step program that I go to, I have been taught that “this too shall pass” and ” I can start my day over anytime, I choose!”

As a Nichiren Buddhist, I have been taught to chant for one’s happiness and the happiness of others in eradicating our own fundamental darkness or negativity to do our human revolution ( “inner transformation”) achieving our fullest potential in fulfilling our mission as we heal ourselves and our planet.

Happiness-is-...-Healing

Q. Share three things that bring you happiness

—family, friends and my health.

Alchemy-of-Happiness-Cindy-Heath

Here are the seven chapter titles of Choosing Happiness that will be covered in the book:

  •  Happiness is… Making a Choice
  • Happiness is… Letting Go
  • Happiness is… Freedom
  • Happiness is… Forgiveness
  • Happiness is… Healing
  • Happiness is… Connection
  • Happiness is… Loving Yourself

A big thank you to  my friend and bestselling publisher Linda Joy released Inspiration for a Woman’s Soul: Choosing Happiness featuring the soul-inspiring stories of 27 amazing women who share their intimate stories of transformation.

PrintOrder ‘Inspiration for a Woman’s Soul: Choosing Happiness’ today & receive thousands in bonus gifts from over 40 visionary women. Limited Time Only! http://bit.ly/Happiness_Book

One thought on “Hi, My Name is Liz and I’m a Happiness Crusader!

  1. book list updates from Linda Joy:

    INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER AND STILL CLIMBING!!!

    What a day!! I am honored to say ‪#‎ChoosingHappiness‬ has hit MULTIPLE BESTSELLER LISTS, lovingly hip-checked Tony Robbins book to take #1 Hot New Release in Self-help, bumped out Oprah’s monthly book pick to take #1 on the Mover’s and Shakers list and is #2 BESTSELLER in HAPPINESS (Behind The Four Agreements, #11 BESTSELLER (and climbing) in Self help and NOW we are INTERNATIONAL #4 HOT NEW RELEASE in CANADA and 24th on the Canadian Bestseller List for Happiness. STILL A FEW HOURS TO GO…

Leave a Reply

